Feline Friday Time!

Pickle cat in the sunshine earlier this evening. Last week Theresa asked how I got Pickle to pose so calmly by the lake. I let the cat be a cat for nearly an hour before I got the photo. He’d explored and was finally comfortable with his new surroundings. Same thing with tonight’s photo. I had fed, brushed and taken care of the cat before I started shooting. Pickle cat was relaxed and content when I picked up the camera. Both the cat and I are pleased with the results of the session.

Welcome to Feline Friday!

Abby cat is back! Her skin condition has improved. Bella cat makes the most of summer light on the deck. Cat Eclipse has formed the purrfect kitty sleeping ball. A great bunch of cats! Where’d those dogs go?

Drop off your links for next week. No time lines, just by next Friday. Show off your feline or furball for Friday cause it’s the day for those pets!

2 Responses to “Feline Friday Time!”

  1. Pickle looks content indeed!

    It’s Feline Fry’s Day at our house!
    http://www.barrettmanor.com/julie/archive.aspx?ID=2248

  2. I didn’t think it was fair to leave links to my many posts about Tuffy’s final days – this meme should be a bit more lighthearted than that. But I’ve got some happy pictures tonight, and we could use some help renaming the new dog:

    http://outmavarin.blogspot.com/2008/08/new-tricks.html

Leave a comment